U.S. Senatorial Candidate Forum

Vote GOP

The Tazewell County Republican Party in cooperation with the Peoria County Republican Party, the Woodford County Republican Party and the Morton Tea Party will host the Central Illinois U.S. Senate Republican Candidate Forum event at Five Points Washington, 360 N. Wilmor Rd., Washington, IL from 7pm – 9pm, Tuesday, February 18th, 2020.

Five Republican candidates are vying for the U.S. Senate seat currently held by Democrat Sen. Dick Durbin and all five have committed to participating in the forum at Five Points.  Illinois voters will select one of these Republicans in the March 17th, 2020 General Primary to oppose Sen. Durbin in the November 3rd, 2020 General Election.

The five Republican candidates are Peggy Hubbard, Mark Curran, Dr. Tom Tarter, Casey Chlebek and Dr. Robert Marshall. 

This is a critical time for our communities, the state of Illinois and the United States of America.  It is vital we have all the information necessary to send the right person to the U.S. Senate representing the people and the state of Illinois.  I believe we have a person in this pool of candidates who can unseat Senator Durbin and this forum will highlight what all these candidates bring to the election.

The format for the candidate forum will include moderator questions and questions generated from the audience.  Candidates will have an opportunity for both an opening and a closing statement and will be timed for their answers.  This event is free and open to the public.

For more information regarding these candidates and regarding the March 17th primary election, please visit Be Informed

February 18, 2020 at 7:00pm - 9pm
Five Points Washington
360 N Wilmor Rd
Washington, IL 61571
United States
Google map and directions
Jim Rule - Chairman Tazewell County Republicans · · (309) 208-9930
Virg Cihla Jim Rule

Who's RSVPing

Virg Cihla
Jim Rule

Will you come?

Showing 7 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Virg Cihla
    rsvped 2020-01-25 16:42:31 -0600
  • Del Beideck
    followed this page 2020-01-25 16:40:05 -0600
  • Dean Kaisner
    followed this page 2020-01-25 16:39:55 -0600
  • Stephen Morris
    followed this page 2020-01-25 16:39:46 -0600
  • Tim Ruestman
    followed this page 2020-01-25 16:39:31 -0600
  • Jim Rule - Chairman - Tazewell GOP
    followed this page 2020-01-25 16:39:17 -0600
  • Jim Rule
    rsvped +1 2020-01-25 15:19:39 -0600
Calendar Be Informed Volunteer